Education and Professional Development Committee

Peter Kennelly (Chair) (2013-2016)
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Department of Biochemistry
Blacksburg, VA
Tel: 540-231-4317
E-mail: pjkennel@vt.edu

Cheryl Bailey (Chair-elect) (2013-2016)
Mount Mary University
School of Natural and Health Sciences
Milwaukee, WI
Email: baileyc@mtmary.edu

Suzanne Barbour (2014-2017)
National Science Foundation
Division of Molecular & Cellular Biosciences
Arlington, VA
Tel: 703-292-7856
E-mail: sbarbour@nsf.gov 

José M. Barral (2013-2016)
The University of Texas Medical Branch
Departments of Neuroscience & Cell Biology and
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Galveston, TX
Tel: 409-747-2180
E-mail: jmbarral@utmb.edu

Margaret A. Carroll (2015-2018)
Medgar Evers College, CUNY
Biology Department
Brooklyn, NY
Tel: 718-270-6206
E-mail: margie@mec.cuny.edu 

Shea Feeney (2015-2018)
University of California at Davis
Graduate student researcher
Davis, CA

Jenna Hendershot (2015-2018)
Cayman Chemical Company
Ann Arbor, MI
E-mail:  jhendershot@caymanchem.com

Fred Hughson (2014-2017)
Princeton University
Department of Molecular Biology
Princeton, NJ
Tel: 609-258-4982
E-mail: hughson@princeton.edu  

Hinh Ly (2013-2016)
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences Department
St. Paul, MN
E-mail: hly@umn.edu 

Chloe Poston (2015-2018)
National Science Foundation
AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellow
Arlington, VA

Joseph Provost (2014-2017)
University of San Diego
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
San Diego, CA
Tel: (619) 260-4600
E-mail: josephprovost@sandiego.edu

Martin Rosenberg (2013-2016)
Promega Corporation
Madison, WI
E-mail: martin.rosenberg@promega.com  

Walter Schaffer (2014-2017)
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD
Tel: 240-688-1528
Email: waltertschaffer@gmail.com

Regina Stevens-Truss (2014-2017)
Kalamazoo College
Department of Chemistry
Kalamazoo, MI
Tel: 269-337-7330
E-mail:  rtruss@kzoo.edu 

Ann Stock (2015-2018)
Rutgers-RW Johnson Medical School
Center for Advanced Biotechnology and Medicine
Piscataway, NJ
Tel:  732-235-4844
E-mail: stock@cabm.rutgers.edu   

Ray Sweet
 (2015-2018)
Janssen Biotech, Inc.
Spring House, PA
E-mail: RSweet@its.jnj.com  

Emeritus
J. Ellis Bell
University of Richmond
Gottwald Science Center
Richmond, VA
Tel: 804-289-8244
E-mail: jbell2@richmond.edu